Select Board


The Select Board meet in Room A of Town Hall at 7:00 P.M. the 1st and 3rd Monday of the month, if the meeting falls on a holiday it will be moved to the following Tuesday.
2023 Select Board Members

About the Board

As the elected chief executive body for the Town of Ipswich, the Select Board's duties include appointing the Town Manager and many committees, long-term planning, developing goals and policies that ensure quality in delivery of town services, issuing certain licenses and permits and enforcing special sections of the town bylaws.


  • Sarah Player (2024)
  • Linda D. Alexson (2026)
  • Carl Nylen (2025)
  • Charles Surpitski (2025)
  • Michael S. Dougherty (2026)

    Agendas & Minutes

    Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.
    View Most Recent Agenda | View All Recent Agendas and Minutes |
    View Agendas and Minutes Prior to 2013 | View Meeting Packets